Home > Insight me > That was really funny and awkward..!!!

That was really funny and awkward..!!!

A lazy Sunday morning. It was getting very difficult for me to leave the bed as last day was really a hectic one, probably will be using another blog to explain that experience. After a long struggle, I managed to leave my bed at 10:00 AM, landed into drawing room, switched on TV and started running through the channels.  Suddenly I thought of watching a movie and all the oomph returned.  Immediately I opened bookmyshow.com and booked two (I and my wife Pooja) tickets for “Short-Kut”.

Show timing was 12:00 PM, so I rushed to bathroom to be ready on time.  Fortunately after having breakfast we made it to be at the theatre on time. Last movie we had seen was “Kambakht Ishq”, so retrospectively we found Short-Kut a good movie and it was refreshing. 

After movie I and Pooja went to an adjacent shopping mall. We were roaming around and like any other husband; I was trying hard to keep Pooja away of any temptation so that it should not affect my pocket. We headed towards the video games section where, in one corner I saw people playing Golf in front of a TV screen, swinging a virtual golf stick. Somehow I found that very attractive stood there for a while. I was under the impression that Pooja was with me and standing beside me.

I put my right hand on Pooja’s shoulder and tried to express my wish that I wanted to play that game.

I said,” Yaar, its so…..”

She said (loudly),” Hey…!!! Excuse me…”

The girl was immensely shocked on whose shoulder I put my hand. For a moment I was perplexed. I was embarrassed to the core.

I could only say,” Ssss…sorry… I am extremely sorry… I thought….I thought…”

Then I saw Pooja, standing behind that girl, laughing her heart out like anything. People with that girl also started laughing. Pooja’s laugh probably let that girl to calm down, and she threw a little smile without speaking anything, as if she said it’s ok. Pooja came to me; I was feeling like receiving kick in the teeth. She was just unable to control her devil’s laugh. I was still not able to react then thought it was really funny. But for sure I did not want to stand there for a moment more. I held Pooja’s hand and rushed out of that place, got into the car and left immediately.

  1. nayanagarwal
    July 12, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    Bach gaye beta tum ki pooja sirf hansi…nahi tto 2 jagah se jute padhte tumko 🙂

  2. Apoorv
    July 13, 2009 at 7:15 am

    to dost agolf khelne ki hardik ichchha bachi hai ya wo bhi ud gayee tumhare hosh k sath…
    par kasam se kya adventure tha 😉
    bach gaye tum dost… 😀

  3. Arun
    July 13, 2009 at 8:59 am

    aur agar Pooja saath na hoti to tum par ladki chhedne ka ilzaam saabit ho jaata aur wahan hansi ki jagah jutiyon ki awaazein gunj rahi hoti.. 🙂

  4. July 13, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    And henceforth it’s proved … that you are mona thakur 😛 Ek ladki se darr gaya .. huh !

  5. anoop
    July 17, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    This guy Knows how to play the Game
    and also set the rules for the Same

    Pooja be careful from your khiladi No-1.
    I m sure he ll try to do it again intentionally (i had my fair amount of doubt about the 1st time that it was just by an accident).

  6. Rajeev
    July 18, 2009 at 9:12 am

    abe bahut poorana paapi hai tu….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

