Home > Journey to Fatherhood > Journey to Fatherhood – 5

Journey to Fatherhood – 5

Since September 2009 to last Friday, I had been leading a life of a forced bachelor. Although almighty blessed me with fatherhood 4 months ago, it hardly influenced my regular life except for often trips to Lucknow to see my wife and kid. However, I noticed my life had changed unexpectedly ever since my wife and kid joined me. The transformations I am trying to put forth are as following:

 1. Usually I would stretch my office work even after 06:30 PM and got habitual of coming home only after 08:00 PM. Now, I try to make it a point to be at home by 06:30 PM, no matter whatever is the gravity of work.

2. This you might call I am getting emotional… never mind… I think now… I have started scoring some brownie points in respect of becoming more responsible and caring 😀 .

3. Now to share some agony, I cannot foresee any occasion even in coming 4-5 months when I would get an opportunity to clink my glass filled with Jack Daniels on the rocks.

4. Baby crying used to be a hoarse and stern sound noise for me, nowadays I have really started loving that (kindly read with a pinch of emotional flavour)

5. Another emotional Atyachar for you, now I hardly drive two wheeler or four wheeler over 55Km/hour envisaging who would take care of my baby should I meet any accident [ probably which I never thought after my marriage for my wife …. Pooja I am really ashamed of that 😥 ]

6. After office, no facebook, no orkut, no chatting, no emailing… only babysitting.

7. It is eccentric for me that today I am not in my bed even after 10:00 PM after a long gap and I guess it is one week.

8. Earlier it was very difficult for me to drag myself out of bed before 08:30 AM. Now typically I wake up mostly by 05:30 AM (thanks to my baby’s new sleeping pattern, which he developed only a few days before he hit Hyderabad gravel).

9. IPL is going on and I cannot figure out instantly whenever a batsman is out or he hits a 6 or a 4 as my TV is always on mute, only action replays help me to realise any special moment in an ongoing cricket match. I will not be exaggerating if I say that I play even my music system in mute mode.

10. Suddenly I have started walking a lot in the evening and sometimes in morning as well lifting a weight of around 7.5 Kilograms anytime.

The list is enormous and is growing with each passing day. I will keep posting especially in POTENTIAL FATHER’S INTERESTS. Thanks for your patience

 

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. March 27, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    That is why it is called one of the life events. Fatherhood does changes the course of life like other “life events”. Enjoy!! (I know that is what you are doing):)

  2. anoop_hsbc
    March 29, 2010 at 10:34 am

    anoop_hsbc :“Hazaron Khwahishen Aisi, ki har khwahish pe dum nikleBahut nikle mere armaan – bahut nikle mere armaan, phir bhi kam nikle”
    I m pretty sure a single smile ( mind you these smiles are most innoccus, innocent, pious and without any expectations) will good enough reason to do all the sacrifices you metioned.

  3. November 21, 2010 at 3:54 am

    It’s so lucky for me to discover your blog! So shocking and fantastic! Just a person suggestion: It is going to be much better and less difficult to follow if your web site can offer you rrs subscription service.

  4. Abhishek Kothari
    January 28, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I am sure that u wil give ur best effort and even more to fulfill ur child needs and once u will see the smile on his face and first time when he/she would speak PAPA .. u will cry on that day and all ur tiredness will get converted into happiness.

  5. May 10, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    It’s nice to find great posts like this one. Thank you!

  6. June 29, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    Thank you for your great post

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

