Home > Journey to Fatherhood > He is growing up

He is growing up

Ahh… After a long gap I am back to my favorite blogging subject, i.e. Darsh.

We are truly enjoying watching him learn something new every now and then. Barely completed 8 months, now this little man has started snatching every small thing he sees out of our hand. And an unsuccessful attempt irritates him to the core and then his fake crying and growling becomes a nightmare for Pooja and I. Be it food, be it TV remote, be it toys or newspaper, he has to get hold of everything. And his love towards laptop would make you feel as if he is a born techie. The way he moves his fingers over the keyboard gives an impression of a typist being in business since ages. My boy is really developing strong and we are finding difficult to set boundaries for him (unsure if we should).

He has mastered the art of rolling over. He does not leave any stone unturned when it comes to surprise us with his new tricks of rolling off the bed and specially when we least expect this. The best till date came last week, when he folded his legs towards the chest and came on to his knee, curling his upper body off the bed while sleeping. I did not have the camera around, so clicked that hilarious moment with my cell phone, which you can see below.

Please bear with me for picture being not very clear. It is something inexplicable to see a baby who was once laying in my arms completely dependent on me, is now developing an eagerness to grasp and learn from every bit of happenings around him. He is growing and it is an amazing feeling to see him climbing up the ladder but at the same I fear that I will lose the little baby in my dude. Now when Pooja and Darsh are leaving me to stay apart (hold on… we are very much together 😉 .. they are going to stay with my parents in Lucknow), I am holding a bunch mix of emotions. It will be a difficult phase to stay apart but the flip part would be Darsh would be with his grandparents and probably Pooja would be able to continue her job, the idea which we had started to ward off for past few months. Hope something better is stored in future for us.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. anoop
    August 3, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    ….Bliss….
    man you gonna miss him a lot…. spend as much time as possible with them before they leave.

  2. nitin
    August 3, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    am going to catch him in lko ……hurray

  3. August 4, 2010 at 9:04 am

    🙂 He reminds me of one of my cousins who used to sleep with his butt up above in the air. I would like to click him one some wekend before he moves to Lucknow 🙂

  4. Praveen
    August 4, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Anoop is right!

  5. Subbu
    August 17, 2010 at 10:43 am

    I am sure you are loving every second of it! Make the most of this time as kids have a bad habit of growing up fast!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

