Home > Insight me, Journey to Fatherhood > Missed yet another family function- 1st B'day of my son

Missed yet another family function- 1st B'day of my son

Four friends from same college working for different organizations united after years in the city of Nizams. It wouldn’t have been anything less than bliss, if I was not married. But it is indeed ecstatic to be with them when I am away from my family.

I am obviously missing my family every day and every hour and sometimes even dissapointed by my decision. But this sudden and tricky transition to a bachelor’s (forced) life from a happy married life never had a woe because of the good friends being around. But the day today, has been overshadowed by the sting of mising my son’s first birthday. After missing third consecutive Diwali without wife (still have to open an account to be with wife on Diwali) and parents, and missing many more family functions in past few years, this one was more painful to bear.

I could not do anything other than envisioning the series of events that would have taken place since morning at my home. The day started for Darsh with “Satyanarayan Katha” and ended with an outdoor function. And I held myself waiting till 11:30 night to see some pictures of entire day’s activities. I was experiencing a lot of unrest and mayhem before I got to see the pictures which came to me as soothing and conforting touch.

Wish I was there with everybody, been a part morning prayer, bought Darsh a new set of clothes, chose the best birthday cake for my dude and enjoyed the celebrations at night.

  1. Nishant
    November 10, 2010 at 5:19 am

    He is looking like a STAR anupam …. i loved his dhooti… 🙂

  2. November 10, 2010 at 5:26 am

    Happens.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

